The Norris Museum opened in 1933. Its original diverse collection of Huntingdonshire’s history was lovingly acquired over many years by St Ives born amateur historian, Herbert Norris.
The museum and library were opened in 1933, showcasing the many treasures, and continuing to collect and preserve them for future generations. The collections have grown steadily since then and the museum continues to collect from within the old county boundary. There are just over 33,000 items.
The museum buildings, set in an attractive riverside garden, are a major asset to the town and local area in themselves.
ARTHUR MEE, THE KING’S ENGLAND[/mk_blockquote]
Latest Facebook posts from the Norris Museum, St Ives
This message is only visible to admins.
Problem displaying Facebook posts.
Click to show error
Solution: See here for how to solve this error
All the latest news from the Norris Museum
[/mk_fancy_title][mk_blog style=”newspaper” count=”10″ offset=”0″ cat=”126″ disable_lightbox=”true” disable_comments_share=”true”]